web space | free website | Web Hosting | Free Website Submission | shopping cart | php hosting

Pig Sled Image

The Jingle Bellies Christmas Album-Bio, Selections and Credits

THE JINGLE BELLIES CHRISTMAS ALBUM was conceived by Dallas/Ft. Worth musician Bobby Breaux in 1994 after his wife Susie played a tape containing sounds made by co-worker Tina Walker's pet potbellied pig, Rebel. Although the original intent was to have a few laughs while listening to pig flatulence, the other emanations such as grunts, snorts, burps, and slurps captured on tape while Rebel was eating caught the attention of Bobby's ears. Hearing that the sounds had musical possiblities, he recorded a few of the pig noises into a digital sampler and programmed them to squeal and grunt the melody of "Old MacDonald."

Lunch hour the next day at Susie's office was anything but normal. She played a cassette of the tune for some of the company personnel and after witnessing a considerable amount of belly-laughing by the group she immediately telephoned her husband. Susie encouraged him to do more with the idea seeing that everyone at the office thought it was a hoot. Since chipmunks, cats and dogs have had successful Christmas albums, then why not pot-bellied pigs? Hence, THE JINGLE BELLIES were born, and for the next four and a half months the music studio in the Breaux household "oinked" morning, noon, and night.

The Jingle Bellies Christmas Album has been featured in newspapers nationwide including the Dallas Morning News and the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. In 1995 radio shows in markets from Seattle, Washington to Bogota, Colombia and most notably "The J.R. Show" on WWL 870 AM in New Orleans, featured The Jingle Bellies during the Holiday season. Interviews with D/FW talk-radio personalities Jody Dean of KRLD and Mark Davis of WBAP prompted a run on local sales while Jack Brown of KDFW-TV (FOX-4 Texas) in Dallas reported on the album in a wonderful feature story. That piece was subsequently picked up by other affiliates across the country. Producer Bobby Breaux was also interviewed by the CBS and Sun Radio networks as well as CNN and the syndicated news magazine, Hard Copy.

THE JINGLE BELLIES CHRISTMAS ALBUM is a diverse collection of arrangements of some well known Holiday favorites. Below is a list of song titles and credits from the recording:

1. Deck The Halls
2. Joy To The World
3. Medley:
- God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen,
- Hava "Nasqueala"
4. Amazing "Grease"
5. Jingle Bells (Short clip-71K)
6. O Come All Ye Faithful
7. Greensleeves
8. Medley:
- Noel
- O Christmas Tree
- We Wish You A Merry Christmas
This recording features analog/digital samples of real pot-bellied pig sounds with musical accompaniment.

*Recording Info:
All arrangements, programming, and sequencing: Bobby Breaux
Recorded and mixed to DAT at RJB Music, Arlington, TX.
Engineer: Bobby Breaux.
CD-R Mastering and Editing: Mark Holland-JAM Creative Productions Dallas, TX.

*Graphics Info:
Cover concept: Bobby Breaux
Cover and CD artwork: Dari Hayes- Dallas, TX.
Printing and Layout: CCS Printing-Dallas, TX.

*Return to Main Page
*Order It!